reiki for health
  • Chakra Stones: Meaning, Properties and Powers

    Chakra Stones: Meaning, Properties and Powers

    The word chakra comes from the sanskrit meaning wheel or circle. There are seven chakras or wheels from the base of your spine to the top of your head. The function of each of the chakras is to spin and rotate and keep the spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical body all in alignment. When we get sick or ill, it is a sign that one or more of the chakras is out of alignment. 1st Chakra: Root Location: Base of spine Sense: Smell Element: Earth Stones: Black onyx, hematite, carnelian, garnet Color: Red or black Sound: Do Musical Note: C Functions: Life force, instincts, survival 2nd Chakra: Sacral Location: Underneath the ribcage Sense: Taste Element: Water Stones: Orange agate, red jasper Color: Orange Sound: Re Musical note: D Functions: Procreation, sexuality 3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus Location: Middle abdomen area Sense: Sight Element: Fire Stones: Tiger's eye, citrine, yellow stones Color: Yellow Sound: Mi Musical Note: E Functions: Metabolizing food, emotions, sympathetic nervous system 4th chakra: Heart Location: Center of the chest Sense: Touch Element: Air Stones: Jade, rose quartz Color: Green or pink Sound: Fa Musical note: F Functions: Circulating the life blood for energy 5th Chakra: Throat Location: Throat…

  • Color Therapy for the Chakras

    Color Therapy for the Chakras

    The seven chakras in our bodies control our mental attitudes and emotions. They can also reflect when there is an imbalance somewhere. You must first figure out which chakra is unbalanced. After you do that, find the color that corresponds to that chakra. You can use color to balance the chakras every day. An easy way to do this is to get many swatches of fabric with different colors. These can also help in balancing the chakras. The best part is it is very inexpensive. The process will take about twenty minutes from start to finish. Lie down somewhere comfortable and make sure you have the seven swatches of fabric nearby. These are in order: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet. They are the colors of the rainbow. Take several slow, deep breaths and look back over the day's happenings in reverse. Be sure to take note of any strong emotions or attitudes that were expressed during the day. What chakras would have been unbalanced by these emotions? Take the color swatch for that specific chakra and lay it on the area of the chakra you have deemed unbalanced. Envision the color being drawn down into your body…

  • The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras

    The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras

    The Throat chakra correlates to that part of the mind that expresses and communicates. It can be any form of communication that the person is comfortable doing -- Art, music, painting, sculpture, and poetry. This chakra also encourages listening to one's own intuition and following the voice that leads you. After a while, you will the Universe supporting you in all that you do. Parts of the body associated with this chakra are throat, shoulders, arms, and hands. The color associated with this chakra is Sky Blue. The Brow chakra is associated with the spiritual view and the Being within. This is also the unconscious mind that directs our actions and our life. From here, we can become aware of the motivation behind our actions. ESP is associated with this third eye chakra as well. It is the set of all our inner senses integrating with our outer senses. The element here is the Inner Sound. This is listening to your own self without the outside physical world involved. The color associated here is Lapis Lazuli. The Crown chakra is mostly concerned with unity or separation issues. This is our root with our father. Not just our earthly father, but…

Get all the latest spiritual healing tips free!
* = required field

Activate Your Chakras

Chakra Activation System

Become Reiki Master

become a reiki healing master

Follow Us

Search our site

To Top