reiki for health
The 7 Chakra Colors and Their Meanings
The 7 Chakra Colors and Their Meanings

The seven chakras are associated with specific energy centers located throughout the body. Here is a quick explanation of the seven chakra colors, their meanings, and what they represent.

Blue Color:
The Throat chakra is powered by blue energy. Blue represents spirituality and is a great healing power. It can help you calm you mind, help you sleep, help with a fever or when you have a major shock in your life. Its calm nature is to keep us connected with the universe.

Red Color:
The Root chakra is governed by this color. It represents our ties to the earth and always shows a positive outlook. Red gives strong qualities of courage, security and self-confidence. It stimulates and energizes the wearer. It can help when you are tired, are anemic, need courage, or just need some renewed energy.

Yellow Color:
The Solar Plexus chakra is under this color. It is often referred to as the brain of the nervous system. When the chakra is balanced, we shouldn’t have any abdominal problems. It helps to cleanse the pores in the skin and stimulates the brain. Yellow is compared to joy and brightness. It may help when you are tired, depressed, have skin or weight problems, or suffer from ulcers.

Orange Color:
The Sacral chakra is governed by this color. Orange is stimulating and helps us in times of depression and lonliness. Orange also has the love from red and the wisdom from yellow mixed into it. This color will help the wearer to increase their appetite, help with nerves, asthma, and allergies. It also helps when you lack the energy to do the work you need to get done.

Green Color:
Th Heart chakra is ruled by this color. Green is a harmonizing energy and helps with balancing. It has a very strong tie to nature and can help the wearer become peaceful and have more harmony in life. Green can also help you calm your nerves, when you have migraines, have a need for peace and tranquility, and need positive and happy feelings.

Indigo Color:
The Third Eye Chakra is compared to the pineal gland. It is the chakra of time and light. The symbol is a lotus plant with two petals. It is located between the
eyes on the forehead. It is also known as the brow chakra.

Violet Color:
The Crown Chakra, known as the Sahasrara Chakra in Sanskrit, is connected with the element of light, and it is associated with several organs and glands within the body, including the brain, the hand, the nervous system and the pituitary gland.

Please share and like:
Posted by

Share a little biographical information about yourself here. You can change your picture icon and social links.

free crystal frequencies

Related Posts

  • How to Open The Chakras How to Open The Chakras

    How to Open The Chakras

    Our chakras are the gateway to our spiritual, physical and emotional health. If the chakras are not balanced, peace with oneself cannot be achieved. When we learn how to open chakras and we feel happier,…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get all the latest spiritual healing tips free!
* = required field

Activate Your Chakras

Chakra Activation System

Become Reiki Master

become a reiki healing master

Follow Us

Search our site

To Top